FUN AND AMAZING SHOW AT GLORIA’S FANTASYLAND

Welcome to Gloria Fantasyland!!!

Welcome to Gloria’s Fantasyland!!!

My friend, do you like theme parks?  I do.  Theme parks are big playgrounds that everybody at any age bracket can and will enjoy.  This is where we forget our age and go back to when we were kids playing at a nearby lot and have the grandest time ever! Usually, this happy place are located in an urban area.  But the one B and I visited has a very odd location.

Yup!  I am talking about Gloria’s Fantasyland in Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte, in the island of Mindanao.  Yes, Dapitan is a city but it is not like Manila for it still has the provincial vibe, very quiet and laidback.  The first reaction that I have is it might not be at par with Enchanted Kingdom in our place in Laguna and its name was a reminder on one of our country’s forgettable President.  But, we were surprised that Gloria’s Fantasyland can definitely compete with its counterpart.

pic 3

Gloria’s Fantasyland is located at Gloria de Dapitan Complex, Sunset Boulevard, Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte

B and I availed of our free pass with unlimited ride to the park as part of the package we availed at Dakak.  On our first day at the resort, we decided to avail of it.  So we coordinated with the reception to ride their free shuttle service.  The park opens at around late in the afternoon.  Quite odd for me because I am used to enjoy being at the park in the morning till evening.

Gloria’s Fantasyland is smaller compared to its counterpart.  But the rides were different and you will really enjoy all of it.  For us, the best attraction there was their Horror House.  It was really scary!

The scariest horror house I have been to!!!

The scariest Horror House I have been to!!!

I will let the pictures do the talking.

Their fountain with lights along the entrance of the park

Their fountain with lights along the entrance of the park

Po paid a visit. Hehe!

Po paid a visit. Hehe!

Roatating swing? Hehe! Forgot what it's called :D

Roatating swing? Hehe! Forgot what it’s called 😀

My first ever bull ride. Though I failed, it was fun!

My first ever bull ride. Though I failed, it was fun!

B and I took their Happy Journey Ride wherein we ride a moving car while we gun down monsters with our laser guns. A first in our country :)

B and I took their Happy Journey Ride wherein we ride a moving car while we gun down monsters with our laser guns. A first in our country 🙂

Corkscrew! Their exciting roller coaster - my favorite :)

Corkscrew! Their exciting roller coaster – my favorite 🙂

Another thing that sets this place different from other theme parks in the country is their show located at the Centerstage.  Just what the name implies, it is big stage located at the center of the park.  During our visit, it showcase talented teenagers dancing gracefully and doing acrobatic stunts to the delight of everybody.  I was so awestruck by their performance that I only took one photo.  Darn!  But I tell you, these talented kids are indeed world-class!!!

Talented kids during their show at the Centerstage. BRAVO!!!

Talented kids during their show at the Centerstage. BRAVO!!!

Gloria’s Fantasyland is located at Sunset Boulevard, Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte.  For more information about the park, go to their website by clicking here or visiting their Facebook page here.

*Tinakits*

Leave a Reply

